love.laugh.read

When was the last time you came across a book or a publishing company’s ad campaign?  I’m not sure if there are even campaigns that advocate the art of reading.  What would it look like?  If I had the honor, I’d probably get a big piece of white paper and write READ in bold stencil all across it.  How original.

  A lasting impression of a reading-related campaign I ever saw was by Penguin Books.  Looking beyond their success of publishing millions of bestsellers globally, one of the biggest factors that has continued to contribute to its success, in my opinion, is their branding.  Considering that it’s merely a tiny logo that barely gets prioritized as a consumer’s purchasing decision, Penguin Books has evolved into an internationally recognized icon.  Not a lot of publishing companies spend on marketing campaigns.  I think they assume that they are automatically put on the…

View original post 117 more words

5 thoughts on “

  1. I wanted to jot down a small note so as to express gratitude to you for all of the magnificent information you are sharing at this site. My prolonged internet lookup has now been recognized with good quality strategies to go over with my neighbours. I would assume that most of us site visitors actually are unquestionably blessed to dwell in a perfect community with so many perfect individuals with great things. I feel pretty lucky to have used your entire webpages and look forward to some more cool times reading here. Thanks a lot once again for all the details.

  2. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a developer to create your theme? Outstanding work!

  3. Does your site have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to send you an e-mail. I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it expand over time.

  4. Hey there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

